Gratitude

Z-Louise
2 min readApr 1, 2021

Keep it simple.

(Matheus Bertelli, Pexels)

It’s good to be grateful about what you have in life but you do not need to force yourself to be grateful. Better to be truly grateful in the moment when you feel it than feel obligated to do it because you think it will make you a little happier.

Sometimes just taking in your surroundings such as looking up at a beautiful sky is enough to know you feel grateful. Gratitude can definitely help in seeing the good in life.

Take a minute to think of the first thing you are grateful for, do not question whether it is silly or not, no one has to know what it is.

When you think about the small things we take for-granted such as having access to electricity and clean drinking water it can humble you. Of course most of us are grateful for a roof over our heads and a fridge full of food. Yet Sometimes we are already preoccupied overthinking so much, we need to take a step back and reflect on how our life would be vastly different without these and through reflection we become grateful for it.

what am I grateful for?

I am grateful for a roof over my head that keeps me safe and warm at night.

I am grateful for a bed with mattress, blankets and pillows so I can rest and get a decent nights sleep.

I am grateful I have leisure time to relax and I do not have to worry where my next meal is coming from.

I am grateful for the money already in my bank account and that I know I have an abundance of money flowing into my bank account.

I am grateful that I have access to great health care right now.

What are you grateful for? do you practice gratitude? or is looking at the beauty of the world enough for you to be grateful?

--

--

Z-Louise

‘Variety is the spice of life’ Lover of quotes and quiet time! Please feel free to support my writing here https://zoe-eccles.medium.com/membership